Idea Popcorn

Standard

I have a lot of ideas throughout my week. The ideas are usually simple, blossom quickly, and accumulate into a mass that I frankly don’t know what to do with. So…

Welcome to a new monthly feature!

Popcorn

Behold all the weird and wonderful things that give me inspiration for flash fiction and short stories in one delectable snack-sized post! Each photo below links to the original article or website.

Wonderfully Weird Houses (YahooNews) This photo is just tip of the iceberg.

An owl from Secret Garden by Johanna Basford. It’s a coloring book for adults!

“World’s Grandest Abandoned Hotels” photoseries from Yahoo News. I happen to be somewhat of a connoisseur of urban decay photography.

“A Compendium of Abandoned Greenhouses.”  Yes, more urban decay. I love these! I want to find some of these and explore.

Aerial, an art installation by Baptiste Debombourg in Germany. I see two interpretations: ice or a geometrically-minded spider. Hat tip to my sister Mary for showing me this one.

The Grant Museum of Zoology in London has an exhibition called “Strange Creatures : the Art of Unknown Animals”. Very steampunkish, don’t you think?

And finally a writing prompt from my wanderings around the Army post where we live. Happy Writing!

Hermit

Leave a Reply

